You need to upgrade your Flash Player
The Literary Group International Merges with Folio Literary Management, LLC

Folio Literary Management, LLC is delighted to announce that as of July 1, 2013, they will be combining operations with The Literary Group International. Frank Weimann, President of LGI, will be joining Folio as Senior Vice President and Director of Operations. Katherine Latshaw and Jeff Silberman will both continue in their capacity as agents. The combined entity will operate under the Folio name.

Founded in 2006, Folio represents New York Times bestsellers Andrew Morton, Garth Stein, Eowyn Ivey (a 2013 Pulitzer finalist), Rachel Gibson, Brendon Burchard, vegetarian cookbook icon Mollie Katzen, and many other acclaimed and commercially successful authors. Its children’s division, Folio Jr, represents 2011 Caldecott Medal winners Philip C. Stead and Erin E. Stead, Newbery Honor winner Jacqueline Kelly, New York Times bestseller Jenny Han, among other authors of note, while its digital division, FolioUnbound, allows authors to publish independently through a wide variety of digital initiatives.

Founded in 1986, The Literary Group has represented a wide variety of commercial fiction and nonfiction, including Homer Hickam, Michael Scott, Gregg Allman, Lil Bub, Jenni Rivera, Georgina Bloomberg, Anna Sui, Nancy Grace and Harry Markopolos. LGI has represented Caldecott Award, Nobel, and Pulitzer Prize winning authors. 

“It’s a great chance to combine our strengths and make something better,” Frank Weimann says.  “We complement each other, and we feel confident that our list going forward will be twice as strong.”

Folio welcomes the opportunity to work with Frank and his colleagues. “The addition of Frank, Katherine, and Jeff to the team gives us even more opportunities to provide top notch service and comprehensive representation to all of our clients,” said Scott Hoffman, one of the founding members of Folio.

As of July 1, Frank Weimann’s contact information is as follows:

Frank Weimann, Senior Vice-President & Director of Operations: 212 400 1494 x 380, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it